This championship is open to all competitors in the LMP1 category, with the best-placed car of each team scoring points for their finishing positions. Teams’ second cars are not counted in the championship table, but do still occupy points positions.

# Team Nat. Total
1Toyota Gazoo Racing1p1pDSQp1p1p1p  151
2Rebellion Racing331347  98
4SMP Racing5DNF3433  71
3Bykolles Racing Team4DNFDNF5DNF  22
4DragonSpeed11DNF6DNF  8.5
4CEFC TRSM ManorDNS11  1


p = pole position
R = retired
DSQ = disqualified
DNS = did not start
EX = excluded
WD = withdrew