6 Hours of Sao Paulo Entry List Changes

The 6 Hours of Sao Paulo is the last race of the 2014 WEC. The Brazilian round will see a big name say good-bye to the series while a big name from years past make their WEC debut at Autodrome Jose Carlos Pace.
Brazil 2014
The winning trio from the previous race in Bahrain will be reunited as Mike Conway will be stepping in for a missing Kazuki Nakajima. Conway will once again be sharing the number 7 with Toyota regulars, Stephane Sarrizin and Alexander Wurz. The Toyota team will be searching for a minimum of 4 points in Brazil in an attempt to wrap up the  Manufacturer’s Championship. This would mean that the Japanese marque would win both LMP1 championships, as Anthony Davidson and Sebastien Buemi wrapped up the Drivers’ title last time out, despite finishing outside of the top 3 for the first time this year.

The home fans will have plenty to cheer about with 3 Brazilians taking to the start. Fernando Rees will be driving the #99 Aston Martin in GTE-PRO, Lucas di Grassi will be driving the #1 Audi alongside Tom Kristensen in his final competitive outing, and last but not least, Emerson Fittipaldi. The 2 time Formula One Drivers’ World Champion will be making a return to Motorsport on the world stage in the GTE-AM class driving the #61 AF Corse Ferrari with team mates Jeffery Segal and Alessandro Pier Guidi in a one off entry for the Brazilian round.

The 6 Hours of Sao Paulo will be the last twist in the tail of the 2014 FIA WEC. Practice begins on Friday the 28th of November with the final practice and qualifying on Saturday the 29th. The race will start at 15:00 (UK Time) on the 30th of November.

Circuit Guide – 6 Hours of Sao Paulo
Source and Picture – WEC